Wednesday, January 20, 2010
Is college really important? Or is it a waste of your time?
Half way through Freshman year I have realized that I have only taken one class that deals with my major. That was an intro class. Having to take all the classes that have nothing to do with my major upsets me. Why? I am paying all this money in order to stay in college and get a great education, and I'm wasting it on dumb classes like history which I don't even have to goto that class just to pass it. I am really evaluating why I am in college spending money and time on classes that are pointless to me.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

Well, here is your grand opportunity to find a topic related to your major to research! Have you decided on anything yet?
ReplyDeleteKeep in mind that you don't hurt your professor by skipping "dumb" classes; you hurt yourself. All the disciplines are interrelated in ways you probably don't realize.
I haven't picked a topic yet but I am still thinking on what I will do and research. I know it's not hurting my professors but I think if i can make a B in a class I do not attend, than I think it is pointless.
ReplyDelete